The One Month Vegetarian Challenge!

October 14th, 2013

______________________________________________

If you are like me and have tried multiple times to change an eating habit, you know that it is a lot of hard work with a lot of sad attempts. More of my personal friends know I have been working on weight loss since around the birth of this blog back in June of 2012. I am proud to say I have lost 80 pounds with a healthier body along with it! I have come a long way, but I know I can do better. Everyone who changes to a healthy lifestyle knows it gets hard after a while and you give yourself a break… once a week, then twice a week, and then before you know it you are on your fifth slice of Hawaiian pizza while sobbing to season 4 of Skins… Hypothetically of course… haha

This recent lack of motivation and inspiration has brought me to THE ONE MONTH VEGETARIAN CHALLENGEΒ All ruled out by me and me myself only! This idea came to me very recently, and started as just a truce with my friend to try going vegetarian for a month. Then I thought to myself that I can use the power of cyberspace to share recipes I use and find to get me through this month, and maybe be a convert throughout this challenge.

Guidelines? Not really other then the basic guidelines for eating vegetarian. I will be adding rules and certain guidelines tailored to myself as I go, and I will be sharing one vegetarian recipe a week so keep a watch out! Once the month is over, I will reflect on the results and satisfactory, it’s all about trials right?

______________________________________________

I hope to learn through this month is that there are tastier things out there that include more veggies. Those who read my Twitter know my obsession with Steak N Shake, so it will be a challenge I am willing to face head on in hopes of living healthier! I encourage you all to do the same. Have a good one folks!

5 thoughts on “The One Month Vegetarian Challenge!

Leave a Reply

