Hello New York, Again!

August 27th, 2013

______________________________________________

New York? New York! I had the wonderful opportunity to visit the big apple while I was visiting Annmarie the other week, and I once again was in love with everything I saw!

I love taking the train into the city, which we took from Newark. The ride is roughly 30 minutes and all of a sudden you are in a tunnel and come up to skyscrapers and the center of the world! I feel this aliveness and worth when just stepping foot on this island.

On a side note: I’M BLONDE NOW! Got it also done the day before NY, and I am L-O-V-I-N-G it!

I think it is breathtaking to see all of the advertisements that hang along the New York skyline when walking through Times Square. I especially loved what was done with this ad of the amazing Beyonce!

Besides all of the media I was exposed to throughout the heart of the city, I loved observing all of the details to the older buildings and older styles of architecture in the city. I actually wanted to be an architect for a long time when I was younger, but then I realized architecture was a lot more technical then building houses on Sims… hahaha!

One mission I made for my self last time I visited New York was to walk on the Brooklyn Bridge the next time I visited, so we took the subway to Lower Manhattan to walk the beautiful walk! The views of the skyline, the views of the river kept me in awe the whole walk!

______________________________________________

I was inspired by all of the people, buildings, and things I saw in New York that day. Every time I visit New York, or just the city in general, the more I crave that habitat for my being and how much I thrive in that setting. I hope to return again soon! Have a good one readers! xxoo

Leave a Reply

