LookBook- The Dock

______________________________________________

Hello all! I am home from another fantastic week in Northern Michigan. I spent the past week up North, and the weekend before that in The Straits Of Mackinac of Michigan. You should expect a full recap of the Mackinac trip tomorrow on the blog.

+Anyways, our family took the ferry over Saturday afternoon to Mackinac Island, a large tourist destination for Michiganders, and even some from surrounding states. Once settled into the Bicycle Inn & Suites, our family partook in a classic Mackinac Island amenity, biking! Our family hasn’t done it the past couple years since it’s the same drive every year and we go every year and like to try new things every year, but this year we decided to refresh our brains of the sites the Island has to offer!

+About halfway around the island, I have always noticed this dock that usually had one small boat attached, but this time no boats. This was the reason I felt less of a trespasser if I walked on the dock for pictures. This is probably one of my favorite spots around the Island now! You get views of the coast, bridge, and crystal blue water!

+Now, for the outfit I wore just a simple tank top and khaki shorts. With biking, and the heat up at the Island that day, it was the perfect simple outfit for outdoor activity, and I never felt overheated!

______________________________________________

+It has been a wonderful vacation. I can’t believe I have yet ANOTHER trip ahead of me to Pennsylvania next week! I have doing trips every other week since July, and I really can’t complain because I have enjoyed every one of them. I hope you are having a fantastic Summer yourselves readers, have a good one! xxoo

Leave a Reply

