Summer Nights: Deck Party

July 22nd, 2013

______________________________________________

+Hello all, happy Monday! This past week I spent a lot of time getting back into the swing of things after a week of service at the Quad Cities. I have also been catching up with a lot of friends, and that included an evening around home at Matisse’s house.

+We spent the evening just chilling on the deck with some music, and laughs. Matisse and I discussed blogging a bit and attempted to make a video that definitely did not turn out, haha! But nonetheless, considering the heat the past week, this evening was very chill and not to hot. I really thought about it, and appreciate Michigan Summers for days just like this.(especially in my hamburger socks from Target!)

+Now that it is already creeping towards the end of July, I have really thought about how fast this Summer break is going, and still all I want to get done. I still have a week up in Northern Michigan, a week in Pennsylvania, and there is only about a month left. That previous thought left me wondering about what I want to do with the rest of my Summer. I want to be as productive as possible, while still being able to look back on cool experiences. I know I still have a lot of things on my mental-bucket-list for the Summer I still want to cross off, and this night was something that wasn’t even on it, but it was very sentimental to me all in all.

______________________________________________

+I know we all, especially in my age group run into this situation every year during the midst of the Summer season. I will now be basking in the week I have up North, and also the last month I have of this wonderful Summer. I encourage you to do the same! Have a good one readers! xxoo

Leave a Reply

