Hello From New York!

June 11th, 2013

Hello all! It has been a very busy weekend summing up these last few days. My mother and I traveled along with Annmarie to her soon-to-be home with Brad in Pennsylvania to help her move in the last of decor and this-n-that. Jan(mom) and I also visited a college I am looking at, along with a last minute trip to the big apple! I have always wanted to go to NY so we took the train in from Newark and spent the day meeting the city for the first time!

______________________________________________

We only spent a few hours in the city, but we did manage to do the stereotypical walking tour of Times Square and Central Park. I took photos left and right, I definitely was the stereotypical tourist, but hey I didn’t care it’s NEW YORK! Speaking of tourism, Jan quickly found out how everyone wants to make a quick buck on 7th Ave. The last picture above costed her five bucks out of her pocket!

We also spent some time in Central Park. What is so cool about parks in such big cities like this, is that all of the hustle-and-bustle of the city comes to an abrupt stop at Central Park, and people just chill.

______________________________________________

______________________________________________

Overall, I am so thankful that we out-of-nowhere decided to visit this city. The only other big city I have been to, which is small in comparison now is Chicago, and I can definitely say my heart has fallen for New York, and this will not be my last visit, in fact, I’m visiting again in August! Enjoy your week readers.

Leave a Reply

