Review: Ocean For Men

April 26th, 2013

While on my trip to Chicago, my family and I spent a day a little North of town in Gurnee, IL. A day spent in Gurnee, also meant a day of spent money at Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall. The mall is full of stores that have prices cut a lot of the time which makes for cheap shopping, even though by the end of the day you would have spent twice as much money then you would have on a local trip to the mall. 😉

Anyways, the Ocean, For Men body lotion and cologne from Bath & Body Works was a purchase on whim that I do not regret! There is a common misconception from men, that it is too “girly” to use lotion and cologne. So even if you are still in an age where you gender stereotype, trust me, it’s worth it, even if you have to hide it in the bottom drawer in your bathroom.

I have been recently trying to branch out from the large array of Axe sprays featured in my bathroom, and find more charming scents, and to me, this does it.

Question: What is something you have bought on a whim and ended up being glad you laid your eyes on it?

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

