Green Juice! Recommend!

April 19th, 2013

______________________________________________

Happy Friday Readers! I come here today to bring you something new I decided to try based on my recent urge to kick up the healthy-status of what goes into my body and thus resulting in GREEN JUICE! Now I was inspired to try this recipe featured on Gala Darling, and I have to admit after purchasing what seemed like unusual ingredients for a drink, I was hesitant whether I would like it or not, but I was not disappointed!

One thing I did differently to prepare it then Gala’s method was to use a cheese cloth along with this method to juice everything due to the fact I do not possess a juicer. I do not know specifically if I got the same results nutrient-wise but I know it still tasted refreshing. A tip I have for serving this or when drinking, like Gala said is to swirl it around as you drink it so it doesn’t settle, it tastes much better consistently stirred.

Overall I recommend that you all go out and try this, I know I will be making it more to have with breakfast for a good kick-start to my day! With that I encourage you to do some surfing of your own and find a new recipe, drink or food to try with a meal! Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

