Look Book- Purple Sweaters In Chicago

April 7th, 2013


Chicago definitely left me with a plenty of clothes to add to my Spring/Summer wardrobe combined. I envy the people who reside in Chicago that are only streets, if not, only a few miles away from stores we don’t have back in this region. Either way, while I do love picking up a new top from H&M, or a jacket from Forever 21, I think you can do a lot by balancing thrift store clothes as well, which is why I bring you this outfit.

I was pretty fortunate that the weather was not resistant to the outfit I was wearing. Out of the 2 days we were actually downtown, this day was a 50s day which was still pleasant walking around town with just the sweater.

Even later in the day once the temperature began to slowly fall and we walked to Millennium Park, I was still pretty comfortable in this outfit.

I just love this picture I got outside the Burberry store in Chicago, which looks awesome inside and out! This Outfit:

  1. Beanie from H&M
  2. Sweater from GoodWill
  3. Bracelet from Rue 21
  4. Rude skinny jeans from Hot Topic
  5. Classic Vans from Vans

I can definitely say, while I love a good big sweater, I am excited for the upcoming months as the temp is rising and I can actually wear lighter clothing. With that, have a good one readers!

Leave a Reply

