Yesterdogs and Bowling Lanes

March 17th, 2013

Wow, these last 3 months have definitely flown by. With shows this week, it will be the end of a great musical season. This also means, once musical is over I can devote more time to blogging. This past weekend, I got to take some time away from a long week on stage, and go to East Town for a good hot dog at Yesterdog! My mom, sister, and I took our uncle for the day who has never been to this Grand Rapids delight. I haven’t been in a while myself so I was pleased to take up the opportunity.

I think my favorite thing about Yesterdog, is the array of vintage posters, signs, and publications spread all over the walls of this joint. This is just excluding the food that does compete with it’s decor.

Don’t let it’s messy exterior fool you.

After a good lunch, we worked our way over to Wegners, to bowl. My family went here for a New Years party a few years back and has not changed much and I like that about places that are frozen in time. We had fun, other then my absense of ability to bowl. gutter gutter gutter

My mom, and uncle enjoyed a drink while kicking our butts

It was a nice treat for the weekend to step away from the busy last few weeks I have had, and just enjoy a day with the family. I need to remember to take time and enjoy the small things in life, and spend more time with family. I encourage you all to do the same, it’s quite freeing.

I hope you all had a great St. Patty’s day and wish the best of luck that you get through this week. I know i’ll need it. 😉

Leave a Reply

