February Favorites 2013

February 28, 2013

Short month, long Winter, very busy.

If you want a dose of inspirational people it is definitely Xandra Burns. Xandra runs the blog Fashionably Light, a style blog that also promotes minimalism and other quirky things.  She varies in posts between inspiration, life guides, or just outfits. She is also a Blogcademy graduate, which is how I originally found her as I was looking at the blogs of the lucky graduates of the last few Blogcademies. I recommend checking out her blog!

I have spent a lot of time this past couple months trying to incorporate old things I already have purchased into my outfits. I recently discovered these simple dress shoes I only wore on special occasions. I didn’t realized till now that they actually go with a lot of outfits!

Speaking of Blogcademy endeavors, I instantly fell in love with the song that went along with the video recording the events over the time in London’s Blogcademy. It is called ‘Make It Right’ by Riley and the Roxies. They are not that recognized, and I wish they were more because their music is awesome!

I hope you all enjoy your weekend to come readers. I know I definitely will.  I just finished the worst of my exams this week. I still have much more musical rehearsal and ACT testing to keep me busy so wish me luck! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

