2012 Year In Review

Well here we are, and yes I am going to start this post by exclaiming how fast 2012 took me by storm. As I get older, I am realizing that time is going by much faster and that leaves me wondering what will make 2013 fly past us. This year I have done so much involving mission work, theater, photography etc. I am making it an even bigger mission to grow in all of these areas for the year to come. Lets see what moments in 2012 really stood out to me.

SPRING: MOUNTAIN GETAWAY VACATION

Our family is not the typical “Michigan-Florida” Spring Break travelers, although we have in the past. When driving to Florida a year before we were quite pleased with the scenery Tennessee had to offer and I got the opportunity to take Julia along with me to the Appalachians in the Spring. Loved that break.

I also went river rafting for the first time on the Pigeon River, and if you are wondering how intense it was, let the picture above justify, and surprisingly we stayed afloat down the whole river.

I STARTED A BLOG? MAY 2012

I have had an internet presence for pretty much since I could log in considering I grew up on social media and the internet. I decided to start blogging so I could share my pictures/experiences with people and grow as a person all around. I had so many things I wanted to try and share that I thought starting a blog like this one would be the perfect way to do it and I can still faithfully say I have not been let down. 🙂

WEST MICHIGAN ART FESTIVAL 2012

SUMMER: LOTS OF TRAVEL

I think the opportunity to go to St. Louis for a week and work in the community and give back was the biggest highlight of my year. It’s crazy because when you get home, everything feels so different and you really realize how much you actually have. Can’t wait to do mission work next summer!

Mackinac Posts:

SUMMER: TO THE BEACH

I loved taking multiple days on the coast of Lake Michigan and Nicki and Julia throughout the Summer. Most of the Summer on the beach in Michigan, you forget that you’re even there!

FALL: MORE DOWNTOWN

Thanks a bunch for those who have read my blog in the past year, and I am making it a mission to document more this year and do more that I can share. I hope you enjoy what ever you plan on doing this New Years and to those who have already had there New Years across the globe! See you next year! 😉

Leave a Reply

